Yolanda Kondonassis Plays Ravel

Saturday, March 16, 2024 | 7:30 PM

Church of the Covenant
University Circle
11205 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106


Gounod: Petite Symphonie for Winds

Itoh: Kohola Sings

Ravel: Introduction and Allegro

Faure: Incidental Music to Pélleas et Mélisande

The beauty of the solo harp is extolled in two works for harp and strings. Yolanda Kondonassis performs Ravel’s Introduction and Allegro as well as the world premiere of Kohola Sings by Takuma Itoh, a work that celebrates the humpback whale. Also on the program is the Roland: Suite by Lully and selections from the Incidental Music to Pelléas et Mélisande by Fauré. Soprano Amanda Powell sings the Chanson de Mélisande.


(Suggested donation: $20 per person)
Order here and your tickets will be available for pick-up at the box office on the night of the concert.
Tickets also available at the door on the night of the event.

SKU: 14-03 Category: