Yaron Kohlberg Plays Shostakovich

Saturday, October 7, 2023 | 7:30 PM

Church of the Covenant
University Circle
11205 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106


Bach/Mahler: Suite for Orchestra

Stravinsky: Danses Concertantes

Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1 in c minor, Op. 35

Pianist Yaron Kohlberg, President of Piano Cleveland, joins Maestro Meyer and the BlueWater Chamber Orchestra in the first piano concerto of Dmitri Shostakovich. The prominent trumpet solo in the piece will be performed by CIM Artist Diploma candidate Austin Cruz. Other works on the program are Mahler’s arrangement of selections of Bach’s Orchestral Suites and the Danses Concertantes of Stravinsky.


(Suggested donation: $20 per person)
Order here and your tickets will be available for pick-up at the box office on the night of the concert.
Tickets also available at the door on the night of the event.

SKU: 14-01 Category: