Deceptive Cadences


Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Plymouth Church UCC

Schumann: Overture, Scherzo and Finale, Op. 52
Adès: Three Studies from Couperin
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Jinjoo Cho, violin

Acclaimed violinist Jinjoo Cho brings her “intense lyricism and heartfelt tenderness” to one of the greatest violin concertos ever written. Opening the program is Robert Schumann’s seldom performed “mini-symphony,” Overture, Scherzo and Finale. British composer Thomas Adès is inspired by the baroque as he reinterprets the harpsichord studies of François Couperin.

SKU: BW-11232419 Category:

Additional information


Adults, Seniors, Students, Family Pack (2 Adult + 2 Students)